Top Ten Things You’ve Missed


I was a little ashamed of myself when I realized that I have been having this incredible experience here and I haven’t even written on my blog since June 20th. So since it would be beyond difficult to catch you up in one post, I will just do a top 10.

10. Melissa and two new interns arrived.

9. We are still fighting to get Benji his surgery.

8. I finally adjusted to the insane heat here.

7. I took a trip to Rwanda

6. I got my wallet stolen while I was there, lived on peanut butter sandwiches for three days, and almost wasn’t allowed back across the border.

5. I’ve continued to meet amazing people, and have amazing experiences

4. I finished my internship.

3. I moved to JInja

2. I cancelled my plane ticket home.

1. And last but not least…I’m getting married!

Image

And yes I know I shouldn’t leave you all hanging. But it is past midnight, I have to be up at 4 AM and I am tired so, I promise a much better version of at least a few of those points in the upcoming weeks. Image

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Things You’ve Missed

  1. Tina Day says:

    Dearest Vilate,
    There are so many details I want to know! I’ve been busy helping Kristi Grover get ready for her wedding reception in our backyard but I think of you everyday and wish that I were there experiencing your happiness with you! Do you have any idea what the future will bring? Please know that even though none of us are there, we love you and you are in our hearts! Keep us posted! Pictures of the wedding please!!! Love you!
    Sister Day

  2. Whoa! Congrats! And yes details please!!

  3. Whoa! Congrats! Def need more details!

  4. Sundy says:

    Sweet, sweet Vilate. You have always been the best dreamer I know, and i know that even in your wildest dreams, you didn’t expect all of this. You deserve every happiness. You’ve walked the line of faith/fear time and time again. You have never failed, and i know you never will. I love you. I love your willingness to dare. I love that you are getting. married. Tomorrow. I’ll be thinking of you and praying for you and sweet husband to be. Love you, forever.

  5. Awesome! Love the joy, delight and beaming that comes through your beautiful smiles, eyes and faces…Wonderful! Best Wishes to the Happy Couple!

Leave a Reply

